Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This means a witty remark is best expressed in a short and brief form.
Brevity means concise and exact use of words in writing or speech.

So here are a few witty quotes and sayings;

I can resist everything except temptation.

Oscar Wilde

God has made man in his own image – man has retaliated.

Pascal

 To acknowledge you were wrong yesterday is simply to let the world know that you are wiser today than you were then.

Jonathan Swift

The real trouble with reality is that there is no background music.

Anonymous

I didn’t attend the funeral, but I sent a nice letter saying I approved of it.

Mark Twain

Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted.

Albert Einstein William Bruce Cameron
(as corrected by Fred Faustroll in the comments below)

If we don’t know life, how can we know death?

Confucius 

Don’t you just love witty quotes?
I know I do. =)